Localised Business Support | Manufacturing Growth Programme

Every region across the UK has a local Growth Hub that have been created as support vehicles for businesses, made up of local public and private sector partnerships led by the Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP).

These Growth Hubs provide a mechanism for integrating national and local business support so it is easier for businesses to access the help and advice they need to thrive and grow.

The Manufacturing Growth Programme delivers support across 16 LEP regions, working alongside their Growth Hubs. Here you can find out about the localised support for SME manufacturers outside of the national guidance from government – each Growth Hub is creating updates for businesses in their local authority areas:

Black Country Growth Hub 
Local Authorities; Dudley, Sandwell, Walsall, Wolverhampton

Coventry and Warwickshire Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Coventry, North Warwickshire, Nuneaton and Bedworth, Rugby, Stratford-on-Avon, Warwick

Enterprise M3 Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Aldershot, Andover, Basingstoke and Deane, Camberley, Elmbridge, Farnborough, Farnham, Guildford, Hart, Petersfield, Ringwood, Runnymead, Rushmoor, Spelthorne, Staines on Thames, Surry Heath, Waverley, Whitehill and Bordon, Winchester, Woking

Greater Birmingham and Solihull Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Birmingham, Solihull

Greater Lincolnshire Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Boston, East Lindsey, Lincoln, North Kesteven, South Holland, South Kesteven, West Lindsey

Hertfordshire Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Broxbourne, Dacorum, East Hertfordshire, Hertsmere, North Hertfordshire, St Albans, Stevenage, Three Rivers, Watford, Welwyn Hatfield

Humber Growth Hub
Local Authorities; city of Kingston upon Hull

Leeds City Region Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds, Wakefield

Leicester and Leicestershire Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Blaby, Charnwood, Harborough, Hinckley and Bosworth, Leicester, Melton, North West Leicestershire, Oadby and Wigston

Solent Growth Hub
Local Authorities; East Hampshire, Eastleigh, Fareham, Gosport, Havant, Isle of Wight, New Forest, Portsmouth, Southampton, Test Valley, Winchester

South East
BEST Growth Hub; Basildon, Braintree, Brentwood, Castle Point, Chelmsford, Colchester, Epping Forest, Harlow, Maldon, Rochford, Southend-on-Sea, Tendring, Thurrock, Uttlesford
Kent and Medway Growth Hub; Ashford, Canterbury, Dartford, Dover, Folkestone and Hythe, Gravesham, Maidstone, Medway, Sevenoaks, Swale, Thanet, Tonbridge and Malling, Tunbridge Wells
East Sussex Growth Hub; Eastbourne, Hastings, Lewes, Rother, Shepway, Wealden

South East Midlands Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Aylesbury Vale, Bedford, Central Bedfordshire, Corby, Daventry, East Northamptonshire, Kettering, Luton, Milton Keynes, Northampton, South Northamptonshire, Wellingborough

Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Newcastle-under-Lyme, South Staffordshire, Stafford, Staffordshire Moorlands, Stoke-on-trent, Cannock Chase, East Staffordshire, Lichfield, Tamworth

The Marches Growth Hub
Local Authorities; County of Herefordshire, Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin

Worcestershire Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Malvern Hills, Worcester, Wychavon, Bromsgrove, Redditch, Wyre Forest

York and North Yorkshire Growth Hub
Local Authorities; Craven, Hambleton, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough, East Riding of Yorkshire, Harrogate, Selby, York

For guidance and support, contact your local Manufacturing Growth Manager.